Skip to content

A 6.3 Magnitude Earthquake Struck South of the Kermadic Islands One Hour Ago.

December 15, 2011

Chaos Sweeps Away the World We Know! The Disaster, current events & Catastrophe Blog. Forecasts for 2014 to 2022. Read tomorrows news today! Plus current economic, commodities, stock indices and financial news.

December 15, 2011 –A 6.3 Magnitude Earthquake Struck South of the Kermadic Islands:Less than one hour ago, the New Zealand and Australia region was hit by another earthquake. The 6.3 tremor occurred at a depth of 34 kilometers (21 miles) 80 miles south of L’Esperance Rock, Kermadic Islands; 239 miles SSW of Raoul Island, Kermadic Islands; 456 miles northeast of Auckland, New Zealand; and 687 miles NNE of Wellington, New Zealand (see map).
The quake occurred at 10:10PM at the epicenter. It was 5:10AM in New York, 4:10AM in Chicago, 3:10AM in Denver and 2:10AM in Los Angeles.
The Master of Disaster

View original post

Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: