Skip to content

South Carolina – 4.1 Magnitude Earthquake – 12km WNW of Edgefield

February 15, 2014

Family Survival Protocol - Microcosm News

Earth Watch Report  –  Earthquakes

Instrumental Intensity

ShakeMap Intensity Image

…..

M 4.1 – 12km WNW of Edgefield, South Carolina

 2014-02-15 03:23:38 UTC

Earthquake location 33.812°N, 82.063°W

Event Time

  1. 2014-02-15 03:23:38 UTC
  2. 2014-02-14 22:23:38 UTC-05:00 at epicenter
  3. 2014-02-14 21:23:38 UTC-06:00 system time

Location

33.812°N 82.063°W depth=4.8km (3.0mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 12km (7mi) WNW of Edgefield, South Carolina
  2. 31km (19mi) NNE of Evans, Georgia
  3. 32km (20mi) N of Martinez, Georgia
  4. 35km (22mi) NNW of North Augusta, South Carolina
  5. 97km (60mi) WSW of Columbia, South Carolina

……

Tectonic Summary

Earthquakes in the Inland Carolinas Region

Since at least 1776, people living inland in North and South Carolina, and in adjacent parts of Georgia and Tennessee, have felt small earthquakes and suffered damage from infrequent larger ones. The largest earthquake in the area (magnitude…

View original post 447 more words

Advertisements
One Comment leave one →
  1. February 15, 2014 10:53 pm

    Thank you for the re-blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: